Committee on Rules and Judiciary

The Committee on Rules and the Judiciary has scheduled a meeting to consider the following :

Block I


        Dr. Learie Lindsay, Virgin Islands Board of Medical Examiners

        Frederick Morton, Jr., Esq., Virgin Islands Port Authority Board of Directors

        Dr. William DeLone, UVI Research and Technology Park Board of Directors


Block Il


        Gerson Martinez, Virgin Islands Aquaculture and Mariculture Commission

        Dale Browne, Virgin Islands Conservation District

        Carlos Tesitor, Jr., Virgin Islands Conservation District


Block III

Bill No. 34-0233   An Act amending title 3 Virgin Islands Code, chapter 18, subchapter II, section 312 relating to the members of the VI Sports Commission, and sections 313 and 314 relating to the duties of the VI Sports Commission

Invited Testifiers:

The Honorable Calvert White, Commissioner, Department of Sports, Parks, and Recreation

The Honorable Joseph Boschulte, Commissioner, Department of Tourism

Leon Hunt, Chairman, Virgin Islands Sports Commission


Block IV

Bill No. 34-0243   Act amending title 27 Virgin Islands Code, chapter 4, section 193 to change the composition of the Board of Naturopathic Physicians

Invited Testifiers:

The Honorable Justa Encarnacion, Commissioner, Virgin Islands Department of Health

Shannon Braden, Executive Director, NABNE

Chelsea Leander, ND, Virgin Islands Family Wellness

Daniel Steiz, Council on Naturopathic Medical Education

Dr. Wendy Coram, ND, Corvia Natural Healthcare Services


Bill No. 34-0244     An Act amending title 27 Virgin Islands Code, chapter 4, section 191(a) and (d) to expand and clarify the definition of naturopathic medicine and the physical modalities used in the practice of naturopathy.


Aug 25 2022


10:00 am


Earle B. Ottley Legislative Hall
Charlotte Amalie
Senator Milton E. Potter


Senator Milton E. Potter
(340) 774-0880
QR Code

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *