Committee on Government Operations and Consumer Protection

The Committee on Government Operations and Consumer Protection has scheduled a meeting to receive testimony and consider the following legislative measures:

BLOCK I                                                                                                 11:30 AM – 1:00 PM

 The Committee will receive testimony concerning:

Bill No. 34-0212  An Act amending title 28, chapter 29, section 660 of the Virgin Islands Code to include  additional requirements for the notice and publication of lists of abandoned property.

Invited Testifiers:

Glendina Matthew, Esq., Acting Director, Division of Banking Insurance and Financial Regulation

Delia Thomas, Deputy Inspector General, Office of the Virgin Islands Inspector General

LUNCH                                                                                                   1:00 PM – 2:00 PM

BLOCK II                                                                                                2:00 PM – 3:30 PM

The Committee will receive testimony concerning:

 Bill No. 34-0221 An Act honoring and commending former Senator Almando “Rocky” Liburd for his lifetime of service to the people of the Virgin Islands; St. Croix, St. John, and St. Thomas; especially St. John, and renaming the North Shore Roadway on St. John “The Almando “Rocky” Liburd Highway”.

 Invited Testifiers:

Anecia Sewer, CEO, Love City Car Ferries

Kenrick Augustus, Manager, Transportation Services

Elroy Sprauve, Resident

BLOCK III                                                                                               3:30 PM – 5:00 PM

The Committee will receive testimony concerning:

Bill No. 34-0230 An Act amending title 18 Virgin Islands Code, chapter 5, section 110, relating to registration of electors to require the Supervisor of Elections to compile an active vs. inactive voter’s list within 90 days after each General Election starting with the General Election in 2022.

Invited Testifiers:

Caroline Fawkes, Supervisor, of Elections Virgin Islands Board of Elections

Gwen-Marie Moolenaar, President, Virgin Islands League of Women Voters


Jun 16 2022


11:30 am


Earle B. Ottley Legislative Hall
Charlotte Amalie
Senator Carla J. Joseph


Senator Carla J. Joseph
(340) 774-0880
QR Code

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *