St. Thomas

St. John


Committee on Housing, Transportation & Telecommunications


The Committee on Housing, Transportation and Telecommunications has scheduled a meeting to take testimony on the following

Block I

A discussion of cybersecurity needs and practices in the territory as it relates to confidential information and records kept by the Government of the Virgin Islands

Invited Testifier:

Rupert O Ross, Director, Bureau of Information Technology

Mr. James M. Richardson, Project Director, VIVIS & Office of Planning Research & Evaluation

Block II                      10:30 AM–12:30 PM

An update on the Emergency Rental Assistance Program

Invited Testifier:

Daryl Griffith, Executive Director, Virgin Islands Housing Finance Authority

Lunch                      12:30 PM-1:00 PM                          

Block III                     1:00 PM–4:00 PM

A discussion of housing and homeownership options in the territory with emphasis on financial assistance for first-time home buyers, refinancing options, mortgage loans, and homeownership education programs

Invited Testifiers:

Daryl Griffith, Executive Director, Virgin Islands Housing Finance Authority

Dina Perry-Malone, Vice President & USVI Market Manager, Firstbank VI

James E. Crites, President & CEO, Merchants Commercial Bank

Kimme Bryce, Area Director, USDA Rural Development

Brice McLaughlin, SVP, Loan Officer, NMLS, First Liberty Mortgage Co., LLC

Michael Brock, Senior Vice-President and Area Manager – Michigan, Flagstar Bank


Jul 08 2021


8:00 am - 6:00 pm


Earle B. Ottley Legislative Hall
Charlotte Amalie
Senator Marvin A. Blyden


Senator Marvin A. Blyden
(340) 774-0880
QR Code

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *