LEGISLATURE OF THE UNITED STATES VIRGIN ISLANDS

Chair

Member



35th Legislature, THE HONORABLE SENATOR DIANE T. CAPEHART

3022 Estate Golden Rock Christiansted, Virgin Islands 00820 Email: senatorcapehart@legvi.org Phone: (340) 773-2424 ext. 2335

Committee on Rules & Judiciary Vice Chair

Committee on Disaster Recovery & Infrastructure Committees on Health, Hospitals, and Human Services Committee on Education and Workforce Development Committee on Economic Development & Agriculture Subcommittee on Health and Public Safety

REVISED	
TO:	All Members, Committee on Rules and Judiciary
	Honorable Milton E. Potter, Vice Chairman
	Honorable Angel L. Bolques, Jr.
	Honorable Kenneth L. Gittens
	Honorable Marise C. James
	Honorable Franklin D. Johnson
	Honorable Carla J. Joseph
	Tracal
FROM:	The Honorable Senator Diane T. Capehart
	Chair, Committee on Rules and Judiciary
DATE:	September 5, 2024
RE:	Committee on Rules and Judiciary Meeting- Thursday, September 12, 2024

The Committee on Rules and Judiciary has scheduled a meeting for Thursday, September 12, 2024, at 9:30 AM in the Frits E. Lawaetz Legislative Conference Room, St. Croix, Virgin Islands to consider the following bill and nominations:

BLOCK I

Bill No. 35-0303 - An Act approving the Government of the Virgin Islands' conveyance of Plot No. 25B Hill Street, Company Quarter, Christiansted, St. Croix, Virgin Islands to the Virgin Islands Housing Finance Authority Sponsored by Senator Novelle E. Francis, Jr., by Request of the Governor

BLOCK II

Governor's Nomination of Vance E. Pinney, Nominee • Virgin Islands Coastal Zone Management Commission - District of St. Thomas

BLOCK III

Governor's Nomination of Gordon C. Rhea, Esq., Attorney General Nominee • Virgin Islands Department of Justice

Cc: All Senators All Chiefs of Staff All Divisions Public Affairs Media

LEADERSHIP YOU CAN TRUST