## **COMMITTEE ON HEALTH, HOSPITALS & HUMAN SERVICES**



## The Honorable Ray Fonseca

#### **CHAIRMAN**

## 35th Legislature of the U.S. Virgin Islands

Capitol Building, P.O. Box 1690 Charlotte Amalie, V.I. 00804 (340) 693-3577

Email: senatorrayfonseca@legvi.org

**TO:** Honorable Kenneth L. Gittens, Vice-Chair

Honorable Marvin A. Blyden Honorable Diane T. Capehart Honorable Samuel Carrion Honorable Novelle E. Francis, Jr.

Honorable Donna Frett-Gregory Honorable Marise C. James Honorable Milton E. Potter

**FROM:** Honorable Ray Fonseca

Chairman, Committee on Health, Hospitals & Human Services

**DATE:** November 07, 2024

**RE:** AGENDA -Committee Meeting

Please be advised that the Committee on Health, Hospitals & Human Services will be conducting a meeting on <u>Friday</u>, <u>November 22</u>, <u>2024</u>, <u>at 10:00 a.m.</u>, <u>in the Earle B. Ottley Legislative Hall St. Thomas</u>.

Mais fors

BLOCK I 10:00AM-11:15AM

Bill No. 35-0254 An Act amending title 27 Virgin Islands Code by adding a chapter 21A establishing the Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology Interstate Compact. *Sponsored by Diane T. Capehart* 

#### **INVITED TESTIFIER(S):**

The Honorable Justa "Tita" Encarnacion Commissioner, Department of Health

The Honorable Nathalie Hodge Commissioner, Department of Licensing & Consumer Affairs

## **COMMITTEE ON HEALTH, HOSPITALS & HUMAN SERVICES**



# The Honorable Ray Fonseca

## **CHAIRMAN**

## 35th Legislature of the U.S. Virgin Islands

Capitol Building, P.O. Box 1690 Charlotte Amalie, V.I. 00804 (340) 693-3577 Email: senatorrayfonseca@legvi.org

BLOCK II 11:15AM-1:00PM

Bill No. 35-0295 An Act amending title 19 Virgin Islands Code, part III, chapter 29 requiring the Virgin Islands Department of Health to establish and administer the "Virgin Islands Prescription Drug Monitoring Program" to provide prescription drug monitoring, and for other related purposes. *Sponsored by Senator Donna Frett-Gregory*.

## **INVITED TESTIFIER(S):**

The Honorable Justa "Tita" Encarnacion Commissioner, Department of Health

Mr. Troy de Chabert Schuster State Director, AARP

Mr. Danson N. Nganga, PharMD V.I. Board of Pharmacy