Chairperson: Economic Development & Agriculture *Vice Chair:* Committee Government Operations, Veterans Affairs & Consumer Protection

<u>Member:</u>

Committee on Budget Appropriations and Finance Committee on Homeland Security, Justice & Public Safety Committee on Education and Workforce



The Honorable Senator

Legislature of the A.S. Virgin Islands

JAVAN E. JAMES

#3022 ESTATE GOLDEN ROCK ST. CROIX, U.S. VIRGIN ISLANDS 00820 TELEPHONE:(340) 712-2246 EMAIL: SENATORJJAMES@LEGVI.ORG

AGENDA COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT & AGRICULTURE ON WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 13, 2024

The Committee on Economic Development and Agriculture has scheduled a meeting for *Wednesday, November 13, 2024, at 10:00 a.m. at the Earle B. Ottley Legislative Hall* on the island of St. Thomas, VI. The Committee will receive an update from the Summer's End Group, LLC. The committee will also consider Bill No 35-0396, An Act requiring the Virgin Islands Department of Tourism to reestablish weekly Harbor Night events in Frederiksted, St. Croix, *Sponsored by Senator Diane T. Capehart.*

BLOCK I - 10:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

The Committee will receive an update from the Summer's End Group, LLC. on the overall status of the marina's development on the island of St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands (USVI) to include but not limited to the status of the marina's progress, features, successes, challenges, and environmental and economic impact on the community.

Invited Testifier:

Ms. Chaliese Summers The Summer's End Group, LLC St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands 00830

RECESS - 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.

BLOCK II - 1:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.

The committee will consider Bill No 35-0396, An Act requiring the Virgin Islands Department of Tourism to reestablish weekly Harbor Night events in Frederiksted, St. Croix, **Sponsored by Senator Diane T. Capehart.**

Invited Testifiers: The Honorable Joseph B. Boschulte Commissioner, Virgin Islands Department of Tourism

Chairman Shomari Moorehead Our Town Frederiksted

Akeel St. Jean Chairman of the Board St. Croix Chambers of Commerce

Cc: All Senators Media Journal All Employees The Honorable Carlton Dowe Executive Director VI Ports Authority

Executive Director Aimée Griles Cariño Our Town Frederiksted

John P. Woods President, St. Thomas -St. John Chambers of Commerce

