The Capitol Building

Charlotte Amalie, United States Virgin Islands 00802 340.774.0880

Golden Rock

Christiansted, United States Virgin Islands 00820 340.773.2424

St. John Annex

Cruz Bay, United States Virgin Islands 00830 340.776.6285



CHAIRMAN Committee on Disaster Recovery, Infrastructure, and Planning

VICE CHAIR

Committee on Rules and Judiciary

MEMBER

Committee on Health, Hospitals, and Human Services Committee on Culture, Sports, Parks, and Youth Committee on Government Operations, Veterans Affairs, and Consumer Protection

MILTON E. POTTER

Senator, 35th Legislature of the United States Virgin Islands

TO: Members of the Committee on Disaster Recovery,

Infrastructure, and Planning

The Honorable Diane T. Capehart, Vice Chair

The Honorable Alma Francis Heyliger The Honorable Kenneth L. Gittens The Honorable Marise C. James The Honorable Franklin D. Johnson The Honorable Carla J. Joseph

FROM: Milton E. Potter

Chairman, Committee on Disaster Recovery, Infrastructure, and

Metin 3 Petter

Planning

DATE: March 14, 2024

SUBJECT: Agenda | Committee on Disaster Recovery, Infrastructure,

and Planning - 3/22/2024

The Committee on Disaster Recovery, Infrastructure, and Planning will meet on Friday, March 22, 2024 at 9:30am in the Earle B. Ottley Legislative Chambers, on St. Thomas, Virgin Islands to consider the following:

BLOCK I

The committee will receieve an update with respect to the status of the VI Department of Planning and Natural Resources.

INVITED TESTIFIER:

The Honorable Jean Pierre Oriol Commissioner, Virgin Islands Department of Planning & Natural Resources

BLOCK II:

The Committee will meet receive testimony with respect to the territory's goals, and strategies under consideration involving the "bundling" of disaster recovery projects.

INVITED TESTIFIERS:

The Honorable Jean Pierre Oriol Commissioner, Virgin Islands Department of Planning & Natural Resources

Mrs. Adrienne Williams-Octalien

Director, Virgin Islands Office of Disaster Recovery