

# SENATOR NOVELLE E. FRANCIS, JR. 36<sup>TH</sup> LEGISLATURE OF THE VIRGIN ISLANDS

## Chairman, Committee on Budget, Appropriations and Finance

## **REVISED**

#### Memorandum No. 25-0023

**To:** Committee on Budget, Appropriations and Finance Members

The Honorable Marvin A. Blyden, Vice-Chairman

The Honorable Dwayne M. DeGraff

The Honorable Ray Fonseca

The Honorable Hubert L. Frederick The Honorable Marise C. James The Honorable Kurt A. Vialet

**From:** The Honorable Novelle E. Francis, Jr.

Chairman, Committee on Budget, Appropriations and Finance

15 Hancis

**Date:** May 27, 2025

**Re:** June 3, 2025 Committee on Budget, Appropriations and Finance Meeting

(Budget Overview)

The Committee on Budget, Appropriations and Finance will meet on **Tuesday**, **June 3**, **2025**, **12:00 P.M. in the Earle B. Ottley Legislative Hall on St. Thomas** to receive testimony from the Government's Financial Team on the Fiscal Year 2026 Executive Budget for the Government of the US Virgin Islands to include:

- Fiscal year 2025 budget appropriations vs. revenue collections to date;
- Total allotments to date;
- Projected revenues through September 30, 2025 and proposed adjustments due to revenue shortfalls if any;
- Status of union negotiations;
- Status of outstanding payments due to vendors for FY 2025;
- Property taxes;
- Line of Credit;
- The Budget Stabilization Fund;
- Cash on hand;
- ❖ Federal drawdowns and status of federal grants to include FEMA, ARPA and CARES

### **Invited Testifiers:**

The Honorable Kevin McCurdy, Commissioner, VI Department of Finance

Mr. Julio Rhymer, Director, Office of Management and Budget

Mr. Joel Lee, Director, VI Bureau of Internal Revenue

Mr. Brent Leerdam, Tax Collector, Office of the Lt. Governor

Mr. Ludence Romney, Tax Assessor, Office of the Lt. Governor

Ms. Joss Springette, Esq., Chief Negotiator, Office of Collective Bargaining

Ms. Cindy L. Richardson, Director, Division of Personnel

Ms. Adrienne Williams-Octalien, Director, Office of Disaster Recovery

Dr. Haldane Davies, Director, Bureau of Economic Research