

MONDAY, OCTOBER 28, 2024

CONSTITUENT MEETINGS AND OFFICE WORK

Reserved

TUESDAY, OCTOBER 29, 2024

CONSTITUENT MEETINGS AND OFFICE WORK

Reserved

WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 30, 2024

CHAIR: SENATOR DONNA A. FRETT-GREGORY VICE CHAIR: SENATOR NOVELLE E. FRANCIS, JR.

Committee on Budget,
Appropriations and Finance
10:00 A.M.
Earle B. Ottley Legislative Hall

The 35th Legislature's Committee on Budget, Appropriations and Finance will meet Wednesday, October 30, 2024, at 10:00 a.m. in the Earle B. Ottley Legislative Hall on St. Thomas, Virgin Islands.

BLOCK I 10:00 A.M. – 11:30 A.M.

Update on the status of the Compliance Agreement between the U.S. Virgin Islands and the U.S. Department of Education as a result of the U.S. Virgin Islands being designated a "high-risk grantee" under 34 CFR § 80.12.

## **Invited Testifiers:**

Honorable Dionne Wells-Hedrington, Ph.D., Commissioner, Department of Education

Mr. Julio Rhymer, Sr., Acting Director, Office of Management and Budget

Honorable Kevin McCurdy, Commissioner, Department of Finance

Honorable Averil George, Commissioner, Department of Human Services

Honorable Lisa Alejandro, Commissioner, Department of Property and Procurement

Honorable Justa "Tita" Encarnacion, Commissioner, V.I. Department of Health

Sharon Murphy, Partner, McConnell & Jones, LLP

BLOCK II 11:45 A.M. – 1:30 P.M.

Financial update from the V.I. Port Authority for fiscal year 2024 and financial overview of fiscal year 2025.

## **Invited Testifier:**

Mr. Carlton Dowe, Executive Director, V.I. Port Authority

BLOCK III 1:45 P.M. – 2:30 P.M.

Financial update from the West Indian Company, Limited for fiscal year 2024 and financial overview of fiscal year 2025.

## **Invited Testifier:**

Mr. Anthony Ottley, President and CEO, West Indian Company Limited

THURSDAY,

**OCTOBER 31, 2024** 

CONSTITUENT MEETINGS AND OFFICE WORK

## Reserved

FRIDAY, **NOVEMBER 01, 2024** LIBERTY DAY Holiday MONDAY, **NOVEMBER 04, 2024** CONSTITUENT MEETINGS AND OFFICE WORK Reserved TUESDAY, **NOVEMBER 05, 2024 ELECTION DAY** Reserved WEDNESDAY, **NOVEMBER 06, 2024** CONSTITUENT MEETINGS AND OFFICE WORK Reserved

THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 07, 2024

CHAIR: SENATOR DONNA A. FRETT-GREGORY VICE CHAIR: SENATOR NOVELLE E. FRANCIS, JR.

Committee on Budget,
Appropriations and Finance
10:00 A.M.

Frits E. Lawaetz Legislative Conference Room

FRIDAY,

**NOVEMBER 08, 2024** 

PRESIDENT: SENATOR NOVELLE E. FRANCIS, JR. VICE PRESIDENT: SENATOR MARVIN A. BLYDEN

PERMA PLAQUE/ ROAD NAMING CEREMONY 10:00 A.M.

Frits E. Lawaetz Legislative Conference Room

The Honorable Novelle E. Francis, Jr., Senate President of the 35<sup>th</sup> Legislature and Honorable Derek Gabriel, Commissioner of Public Works invite you to a Perma Plaque and Road Naming Ceremony at Frits E. Lawaetz Legislative Conference Room, St. Croix honoring:

Euclyn "Pede" Prentice, Jr. Dr. Rafael Garcia, M.D. Dr. Olaf "Bronco" Hendricks

Melbourne Clarke Vaughn Benjamin Willard John Honorary Bridgadier General Leayle Gerard Galiber

Pastor Hector Gonzalez Dr. Ralph DeChabert, M.D.

Valmy Thomas

Miguel "DJ Poppy Pops" Santos, Jr. Board of Elections/Caroline Fawkes