

MONDAY, MAY 27, 2024 **Memorial Day HOLIDAY** TUESDAY, MAY 28, 2024 OFFICE OF THE SENATE PRESIDENT Reserved WEDNESDAY, MAY 29, 2024 **OFFICE OF THE SENATE PRESIDENT** Reserved THURSDAY, MAY 30, 2024 **OFFICE OF THE SENATE PRESIDENT**

Reserved

FRIDAY, MAY 31, 2024

OFFICE OF THE SENATE PRESIDENT

Reserved

MONDAY, JUNE 03, 2024

CHAIR: SENATOR MILTON E. POTTER VICE CHAIR: SENATOR DIANE T. CAPEHART

Committee on Disaster Recovery, Infrastructure and Planning 10:00 A.M. Earle B. Ottley Legislative Hall

TUESDAY, **JUNE 04, 2024**

CHAIR: SENATOR DONNA A. FRETT-GREGORY VICE CHAIR: SENATOR NOVELLE E. FRANCIS, JR.

Committee on Budget,
Appropriations and Finance
10:00 A.M.
Earle B. Ottley Legislative Hall

WEDNESDAY, JUNE 05, 2024

> CHAIR: SENATOR RAY FONSECA VICE CHAIR: SENATOR KENNETH L. GITTENS

Committee on Health, Hospitals and Human Services 10:00 A.M. Earle B. Ottley Legislative Hall

The Committee on Health, Hospitals & Human Services will be conducting a hearing on Wednesday June 5, 2024, at 10:00 a.m. in the Earle B. Ottley Legislative Hall, St. Thomas and the Frits E. Lawaetz Legislative Room, on St. Croix.

BLOCK I 10:00 A.M. - 1:00 P.M.

The Committee will receive testimony on the status of "Mental Health", from the departments, agencies, and organizations perspective here in the Territory. Testimonies should include, in part, the frequency and types of interactions with persons perceived to have mental disabilities.

Invited Testifiers:

Honorable Ray A. Martinez, Commissioner, Virgin Islands Police Department

Averil E. George, Commissioner Designee, Department of Human Services

Honorable Justa "Tita" E. Encarnacion, Commissioner, Department of Health

Honorable Dionne Wells-Hedrington, EdD, Commissioner, Department of Education

Wynnie Testamark, Director, Bureau of Corrections

Tina M. Comissiong, Esq., MPA, Chief Executive Officer, Schneider Regional Medical Center

Doug Koch, Chief Executive Officer, Governor Juan F. Luis Hospital & Medical Center

Massarae Sprauve-Webster, Chief Executive Officer, Frederiksted Healthcare

Tess G. Richards, MD, Executive Director, St. Thomas East End Medical Center Corp.

Troy A. de Chabert-Schuster, State Director, AARP of the Virgin Islands

Dr. Laurie McCormick, MD, DFAPA, Founder, Holistic Wellness & Psychiatry

Dr. Denese Marshall Psy.D, Licensed Clinical Psychologist

Andrea Shillingford, Executive Director, Catholic Charities of the Virgin Islands

Dee Baecher Brown, President, Community Foundation of the Virgin Islands

Daniel Derima, Executive Director, Methodist Training & Outreach Center

Anya Stuart, Executive Director, Family Resource Center Inc.

Junia John Straker, Chief Executive Officer, Lutheran Social Services

Lilli Cox, Director, Communications and Community Investments, St. Croix Foundation

Clema Lewis, Executive Director, Women's Coalition of St. Croix

LUNCH 1:05 P.M. - 1:45 P.M.

BLOCK II 1:50 P.M. - 4:00 P.M.

The Committee will continue to receive an update on the status of Mental Health in the Territory.

THURSDAY,

JUNE 06, 2024

CONSTITUENT MEETINGS AND OFFICE WORK

Reserved

FRIDAY,

JUNE 07, 2024

CONSTITUENT MEETINGS AND OFFICE WORK

Reserved