MONDAY, JULY 3, 2023	
	Emancipation Day
Holiday	
TUESDAY,	
JULY 4, 2023	Independence Day
	independence Bay
Holiday	
WEDNESDAY,	
JULY 5, 2023	CONSTITUENT MEETINGS AND OFFICE WORK

Reserved

THURSDAY, JULY 6, 2023

CHAIR: SENATOR DONNA A. FRETT-GREGORY VICE CHAIR: SENATOR NOVELLE E. FRANCIS, JR.

Committee on Budget, Appropriations, and Finance 9:00 A.M.
Earle B. Ottley Legislative Hall

The 35th Legislature's Committee on Budget, Appropriations and Finance will meet Thursday, July 6, 2023, at 9:00 a.m. in the Earle B. Ottley Legislative Hall on St. Thomas, Virgin Islands.

9:00 AM	Virgin Islands Bureau of Internal Revenue Mr. Joel A. Lee, CPA, CGMA, CFE, Director
11:00 AM	Lunch
11:30 AM	V.I. Economic Development Authority
	Mr. Wayne Biggs, Chief Executive officer
1:30 PM	V.I. Department of Labor
	Mr. Gary Molloy, Commissioner
3:30 PM	Legal Services of the Virgin Islands
	Ms. Shelby King-Gaddy, Esq., Executive Director

FRIDAY, JULY 7, 2023

OFFICE OF THE SENATE PRESIDENT

Reserved

MONDAY, JULY 10, 2023

PRESIDENT: SENATOR NOVELLE E. FRANCIS, JR. VICE PRESIDENT: SENATOR MARVIN A. BLYDEN

The Committee of the Whole TOUR 8:30 A.M.
Cruz Bay, St. John

TUESDAY, **JULY 11, 2023**

PRESIDENT: SENATOR NOVELLE E. FRANCIS, JR. VICE PRESIDENT: SENATOR MARVIN A. BLYDEN

The Committee of the Whole 3:00 P.M.
Cleone H. Creque Legislative Conference Room

WEDNESDAY, JULY 12, 2023

CHAIR: SENATOR CARLA J. JOSEPH VICE CHAIR: SENATOR JAVAN E. JAMES, SR.

Committee on Government Operations, Veterans Affairs, and Consumer Protection 10:00 A.M.

Frits E. Lawaetz Legislative Conference Room

The Committee on Government Operations, Veterans Affairs, and Consumer Protection has scheduled a meeting for 10:00 a.m. on Wednesday, July 12, 2023 in the Frits E. Lawaetz Legislative Conference Room in St. Croix. The purpose of the meeting is to receive testimony and consider the following legislative measures:

BLOCK I 10:00 A.M. - 11:30 A.M.

The Committee will receive testimony concerning:

Bill No. 35-0029 An Act honoring and commending Donna Marie Christian-Christiansen M.D., for her

tireless contributions to the people of the Virgin Islands in the medical field and

representation in the United States Congress.

Invited Testifiers:

The Honorable Justa Encarnacion, Commissioner, Virgin Islands Department of Health

Mr. Basil Ottley, Director of Policy, U.S. Department of Interior

The Honorable James O'Bryan, Jr., Former Senator

Mrs. Renee McAlpin-Petersen, STX District Chair, Virgin Islands Democratic Party

Mrs. Monique Clendinen Watson, Resident

Dr. Mavis Matthew, Resident

BLOCK II 11:30 A.M. - 1:00 P.M.

The Committee will receive testimony concerning:

Bill No. 35-0041 An Act awarding the Virgin Islands Medal of Honor posthumously to former Senator

Edgar Milton Iles for his commendable public service and contributions to the people

of the Virgin Islands.

Invited Testifiers:

The Honorable Iver Stridiron, Former Senator

The Honorable Lilliana Belardo De O'Neal, Former Senator

LUNCH 1:00 P.M. – 2:00 P.M.

BLOCK III 2:00 P.M. – 3:30 P.M.

The Committee will receive testimony concerning:

Bill No. 35-0100 A Resolution honoring and commending Music in Motion School of Higher Dance

Education and its founder, Charlita Schuster, on the occasion of the 40th Anniversary

of the establishment of the Music in Motion Dance Academy.

Invited Testifiers:

Ms. Emmanuella Perez Cassius, Resident

Dr. ChenziRa Davis Kahina, Resident

Afrilasia Joseph-Phipps, Resident

BLOCK IV 3:30 P.M. – 5:00 P.M.

The Committee will receive testimony concerning:

Bill No. 35-0101

A Resolution honoring and commending Dr. Olaf "Bronco" Hendricks for his tireless years of remarkable and invaluable contributions to the people of the Virgin Islands in the field of psychiatry, his advocacy for social justice for individuals with behavioral health and substance use issues, and for his music.

Invited Testifiers:

Mr. Kai A. Hendricks. Resident

Mr. Bodil Simmonds, Resident

The Honorable Dr. Donna Christian-Christensen, M.D., Former Delegate to Congress

Dr. Stanley Jacobs, Resident

THURSDAY, **JULY 13**, 2023

CHAIR: SENATOR DIANE T. CAPEHART VICE CHAIR: SENATOR MILTON E. POTTER

Committee on Rules and Judiciary 9:30 A.M.
Earle B. Ottley Legislative Hall

FRIDAY, JULY 14, 2023

CONSTITUENT MEETINGS AND OFFICE WORK

Reserved