Earle B. Ottley Legislative Hall St. Thomas, Virgin Islands



## THE COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE - OFFICIAL AGENDA GIRL SCOUTS LEADERSHIP DAY

Date: Friday, March 17, 2023

**Time:** 11:00 A.M.

Committee: Girl Scouts Day Committee of the Whole Hearing

- President: The Honorable Novelle E. Francis, Jr. Aléya Joseph, Nisky Moravian School
- Vice President:The Honorable Marvin A. BlydenTahsia Lattin, Nisky Moravian School
- Roll Call:Mrs. Shenika Dowe-Serrano, Chief Journal Clerk<br/>Yveline Antoine, Charlotte Amalie High School

The Thirty-Fifth Legislature will convene in a Girl Scouts Leadership Day Mock Committee of the Whole Hearing to receive testimony on the following bill:

Bill No. <u>35-00GS</u> An Act to recognize the month of March as Girl Scouts Month in the Virgin Islands of the United States

## **Invited Testifiers:**

**The Honorable Tregenza A. Roach, Esq.,** Lieutenant Governor of the US Virgin Islands (Represented by: Samara Santos, Nisky Moravian School, STT)

**Dr. Renee Charleswell**, Deputy Commissioner, VI Department of Education (Represented by: LaRicya Baron, Addelita Cancryn Junior High School, STT)

**The Honorable Bosede Bruce,** Commissioner, VI Department of Finance (Represented by: Stephanie Miller, Joseph Gomez Elementary School, STT)

**The Honorable Justa E. Encarnacion,** Commissioner, VI Department of Health (Represented by: Latia Gabbidon, Tutu Academy, STT)

**The Honorable Kimberley Causey-Gomez,** Commissioner, VI Department of Human Services (Represented by: Rachel Sprauve, Calvary Baptist, STT)

**Carol Thomas-Jacobs, Esq.,** Acting Attorney General, VI Department of Justice (Represented by: Trinecia Connor, Nisky Moravian School, STT)



**Jenifer C. O'Neal,** Director, Office of Management and Budget (Represented by: Jouvernique Serrant, Nisky Moravian School, STT)

**The Honorable Gary A. Molloy**, Commissioner, VI Department of Labor (Represented by: Zhi Kelly, Joseph Sibilly Elementary School, STT)

**Daryl A. George, Sr.,** Director, VI Fire and Emergency Medical Services (Represented by: Aniya Anthony, Addelita Cancryn Junior High School, STT)

**Lisa Alejandro,** Acting Commissioner, VI Department of Property and Procurement (Represented by: Trinity Connor, Nisky Moravian School, STT)

**Cindy Richardson,** Director, Division of Personnel (Represented by: Jahymah White, Joseph Sibilly Elementary School, STT)

**The Honorable Calvert A. White,** Commissioner, VI Department of Sports, Parks, and Recreation (Represented by: Jaene Demens, Calvary Baptist, STT)

**Sean Santos, Sr.,** Chief of Police, VI Department of Police (Represented by: Star Stapleton, Home-Schooled, STX)

**Patrick Farrell,** Director, Veterans Affairs (Represented by: KyAndra Warrell, Yvonne Milliner Bowsky Elementary School, STT)

